Stormwater Community

The Stormwater Community provides leadership and a voice for effective stormwater management by developing high-quality technical products and programming to support stormwater professionals.

Mission Statement

The WEF Stormwater Community's mission is to provide leadership and advocate for effective stormwater management by developing high-quality technical products and programming to support stormwater professionals, promote innovation in the field, support policies that recognize the importance of implementing sound management principles, encourage communication and outreach with the public and decision-makers, and collaborate with organizations and groups to advance the field.

Leadership  Focus Groups  Stormwater Institute


Leadership

Chair
Elizabeth Krousel, 2023 - 2025
Tel:  703-973-1069 
Email:  ekrousel@mbakerintl.com 

Vice Chair
James Houle, 2023 - 2025
Tel: (603) 862-1445
Email: james.houle@unh.edu

2nd Vice Chair
Alex Miller, 2023 - 2025
Email:  ajmiller@mail.usf.edu

Past Chair
Mark Doneux, 2021 - 2023
Tel:  651-644-8888
Email:  mark@capitolregionwd.org

WEF Staff Manager
Lisa Deason
Tel: 703.684.2400, ext. 7560
Email: ldeason@wef.org 


Stormwater Community Focus Groups

Funding and Finance
Laura Adams - Chair
AdamsL@bv.com

Green Infrastructure and SCMs
Cindy Baumann - Chair
BaumannCA@cdmsmith.com

Industrial Stormwater
Elyse Smith - Chair
elyse.smith@ramboll.com

Richard Haimann - Vice-Chair
richard@haimann.com

Innovation and Technology
Mark Van Auken - Chair
Mark.VanAuken@arcadis.com

Colette Easter - Vice-Chair
colette.easter@louisvillemsd.org 

Policy, Governance, and Regulation
Andy Sauer - Chair
ansauer@burnsmcd.com

Public Outreach, Education, and Collaboration
Amanda White - Chair
awhite@greeley-hansen.com 

Resilience
Nitin Katiyar - Chair
nitin.katiyar@hdrinc.com

Fernando Pasquel - Vice-Chair
fernando.pasquel@arcadis.com

Stormwater Institute

The Stormwater Institute (SWI) was originally conceived for organizations (not individuals) to provide funding for efforts in meeting critical needs within the stormwater sector.

History of SWI

As the Stormwater Community at WEF has matured, SWI has evolved to become an affinity group within this community. Today, the Stormwater Institute is made up of sponsors, donors, and corporate partners who work to benefit the overall Stormwater Community.

These organizations have shown their commitment to supporting the development of stormwater solutions and policy development via SWI and are leaders in stormwater management in their own right.

Municipals/Utilities

Technology/Service Providers

Non-Governmental Organizations

Related Areas

Latest News
Latest News
Forward-Thinking Utility Knows the Value of Advanced Technology
See more
Safeguarding the Snake River with ProFlex™ Check Valves
See more
Integrated Catchment Modeling for Storm, Sewer, and Flood
See more
Study: Cities Can Do More to Protect Elderly During Major Floods
See more
‘Tis Still the Season: Recycled Christmas Trees Aid in Wetland Creation
See more
Upcoming WEF Events
Upcoming WEF Events
Collection Systems and Stormwater Conference 2024
See more
Innovations in Treatment Technology Conference 2024
See more
Residuals and Biosolids Conference 2024
See more
Circular Water Economy Summit 2024
See more

Join a Community

WEF members can join almost all communities using our Community Platform. 

  • Meet other members
  • Interact in the forums
  • Find opportunities
  • Join calls and meetings
Visit the Community Platform

Visit Our Community Platform

This virtual workspace, called WEFUnity, empowers WEF members to network and collaborate in an online environment.

See what's happening in the Community Platform

Join or Renew Your WEF Membership Today

Connect with our community of water professionals who ensure that our local communities have access to clean water that protects public health. Explore our member benefits and find the membership type that’s right for you.

Join or Renew Online