Community Leadership Council

The CLC is comprised of all the Chairs and Vice-Chairs of WEF's communities and councils and Directors of the Communities of Practice (CoP).

The CLC was create by the Board of Trustees (Board) to provide a mechanism for WEF communities to share ideas; improve communications within WEF and serve as a communication link between the communities and the Board.

CLC Mission

Serve as a communication link between the WEF Board and the WEF Communities

  • Promote ideas and offer suggestions that enhance community activities.
  • Promote a means to communicate effectively between communities.
  • Train future community leaders.
  • Promote collaboration within WEF and related organizations, including the Member Association corresponding Committees.
  • Provide a forum for hot topics, emerging issues and effective technical and management practices.

Chair
Rasha Maal-Bared, 2023 - 2025
Tel: (780) 412-7617
Email:maalbaredr@cdsmith.com

Vice Chair
Ian Fife, 2023 - 2025
Tel: (801) 290-5637
Email: ifife@westech-inc.com

Staff Manager
Aisha Morrow
Tel: 703-684-2400, ext 7017
Email:  amorrow@wef.org

 

CoP Directors

Initiatives
2023-2025
Scott Schaefer
scott.schaefer@AE2S.com


Treatment Specialties

Mark Knight
2023 - 2025
mark.n.knight@gmail.com


Resource & Recovery
Val Frenkel
2022 - 2024
vfrenkel@greeley-hansen.com

Operations & Maintenance
James Barsanti
2022 - 2024
JBarsanti@hazenandsawyer.com


Outreach

Donnell Duncan
2023 - 2025
Donnell.duncan@arcadis.com


Training, Research & Regulations

Kari Fitzmorris Brisolara
2023 - 2025
kbriso@lsuhsc.edu

Conveyance & Watershed
Greg Woodward
2023 - 2025
gjwoodward@burnsmcd.com

 

Related Areas

Latest News
Latest News
What Does Windows 10 Ending Support Mean For You?
See more
Our Cities Will Need to Harvest Stormwater in an Affordable and Green Way – Here’s How
See more
Public Outreach Proves Critical for Houston’s Exploration Green Project
See more
California Groups Work to Reestablish Beaver Population
See more
Review of ASTM D8421-21 Standard Test Method for the Rapid, Cost-Effective Analysis of PFAS in Highly Contaminated Wastewaters
See more
Upcoming WEF Events
Upcoming WEF Events
WEF/AWWA Utility Management Conference 2024
See more
Collection Systems and Stormwater Conference 2024
See more
Innovations in Treatment Technology Conference 2024
See more
Residuals and Biosolids Conference 2024
See more

Join a Community

To apply to this WEF community, send an email to committees@wef.org. Your email should include the following information:

  • Your Name
  • Your WEF Member Number
  • The name of the community interest
  • A one- or two-sentence explanation of why you would like to join the community.
Join Today

Visit Our Community Platform

This virtual workspace, called WEFUnity, empowers WEF members to network and collaborate in an online environment.

See what's happening in the Community Platform

Join or Renew Your WEF Membership Today

Connect with our community of water professionals who ensure that our local communities have access to clean water that protects public health. Explore our member benefits and find the membership type that’s right for you.

Join or Renew Online