The Committee shall provide direction and leadership on the formation of government environmental policies, interaction with WEF members and MAs on these policies, and implementation of sound environmental policies.

The Government Affairs Committee has a number of overarching activities as well as specific activities which include:

 

  • Position WEF as a recognized expert voice on all water;
  • Provide input on environment-related policies through actions including engagement with government officials and written comments and testimony on regulatory and legislative matters;
  • Inform WEF members and MAs and work towards internal consensus on environmental policy issues;
  • Promote the establishment of practical and scientifically sound international long-term environmental policy objectives;
  • Serve as an advocate of WEF positions within the U.S. and issues relating to U.S. environmental policy;
  • Work with the Committee members to implement Strategic Priorities and advance WEF's Position Statements.

 

Committee Membership Application

WEFCOM

Chair

Rudy Chow, 2016 - 2019
Tel: 410-396-3310
Email: rudy.chow@baltimorecity.gov

Vice-Chair

Charles Stevens, 2015 - 2019
Tel: 816-513-0279
Email: charles.stevens@kcmo.org

GAC Past Chair

Alan Vicory
Email: Alan.Vicory@stantec.com

Staff Liaison

Claudio Ternieden
Tel: 703-684-2416
Email: cternieden@wef.org

Government Affairs Subcommittees

Policy Development
 Sandra Ralston - Chair
 skralston@consensusllc.net

 Scott Cummings - Vice-Chair
 scummings@hazenandsawyer.com

Legislative
 Susan Sullivan - Chair
 ssullivan@neiwpcc.org

 Charlie Logue - Vice-Chair
 clogue@loudounwater.org

Regulatory 
 Chris Stacklin - Chair
 cstacklin@ocsd.com

MA Liaisons
 Brandon Koltz - Chair
 brandon.koltz@gmail.com

 Julie Nahrgang - Vice-Chair
 julie@weat.org