The Rudolfs Medal was established in 1949 and is named after Willem Rudolfs, an active WEF member and primary force in industrial waste research. This award recognizes noteworthy accomplishments in any aspect of industrial waste management research published in WEF Conference Proceedings or a Federation periodical.


  1. Specific consideration is given to the relative value of the research and its potential for broad contribution to industrial waste management.
  2. The literary quality of the written presentation is also a standard of judgment used by the subcommittee for evaluation.
  3. The article or paper must have been published in WEF Conference Proceedings or a WEF periodical in the calendar year immediately preceding consideration.

  • Nomination Form
  • Specific reasons for nomination (one page maximum)
  • Any other supporting material required under criteria or that you feel would be helpful in the selection process.

Nominations Accepted From:

Federation periodicals
Member Association publications
WEF Conference proceedings

Note: MA Conference Proceedings are not eligible for nomination.


Questions or Comments?


Kelsey Hurst, Senior Manager-Association Engagement
ph: 703-684-2477
e-mail: Kelsey Hurst