• WOTUS Rule Reinstated in 26 States

    On August 17, a South Carolina District Court’s ruling overturned the Trump administration's attempted delay of the Obama administration's Waters of the U.S. rule for failing to offer the public a meaningful opportunity to comment. As a result, the 2015 rule is now officially on the books in 26 states — but not in the other 24 states where other district court injunctions are in place.