Please see the list of awards below for additional details, and plan to submit your nomination forms eight weeks prior to your annual meeting to ensure timely delivery. Bedell, Hatfield, Burke, Laboratory Analyst, Quarter Century Operator Club, and Delegate Service Award plaques will be shipped to the Member Association (MA). MA's can nominate for any of the above awards each year, however, are not required to nominate for all awards.



Bedell Award

The Bedell Award was established to acknowledge extraordinary personal service to a WEF Member Association.

Learn More

Burke Award

This award recognizes a municipal or industrial wastewater facility for establishing and maintaining an active and effective safety program.

Learn More

Hatfield Award

The Hatfield Award is presented to operators of wastewater treatment plants for outstanding performance and professionalism.

 Learn More

Laboratory Analyst Award

Recognizes individuals for outstanding performance, professionalism and contributions to the water quality analysis profession.  The award is presented by a WEF representative at the WEF Member Association annual meeting.

Learn More

Past Member Association Awards

Click here for a listing of past Member Assocation Awards