BROWSE

QUICKLINKS




Member Association Feature

 New England WEA 

The New England Water Environment Association is pleased to announce the appointment of Mary Barry as the Association's new Executive Director. Ms. Barry has extensive experience in the environmental engineering industry as Strategic Market Programs Director at major engineering companies in the New England area.  Please welcome Mary Barry  

 

  

 

 

 

 

 

   

    

Wefmax200.jpg

May 19 - 20, 2011
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

The following Member Associations participated in the “Great Ideas” MA Exchange.  To access an MA presentation, click “Presentation” and/or to access a details sheet, click “Fact Sheet”.   For more information covered in the presentations, please contact each MA directly.

AZ Water
Presenter:
Paul Kinshella, WEF Delegate paul.kinshella@stantec.com
Presentation: Created a "New Wave" Committee comprised of members between YP & a Seasoned Professional; Started a Scholarship endowment series

Atlantic Canada WWA
Presenter:
Gary Chew, WEF Delegate gary.chew@sansom.ca
Presentation: Has a full time Executive Assistant postition; Award program is growing; plans to participate in the Ops Challenge is now in the works; New logo and redesign of their web page; Training partnership with BCWWA
Fast Sheets

California WEA
Presenter:
Gayle Tupper, WEF Delegate gayletupper@comcast.net
Presentation: Advancing the Wastewater Professions Through Certification.  CWEA provided an update on their online Computer-Based Testing Certification program offered in California. 
Fact Sheet

Hawaii WEA
Presenter:
Greg Arakaki, Secretary/Treasurer gregarakaki@kennedyjenks.com
Presentation: PWO volunteers active in participating in the Ops Challenge coming in 10th place in 2010; YP Committee is now a joint committee with AWWA
Fast Facts

Indiana WEA
Presenter:
Scott Grimes, Executive Director sgrimes@indianawea.org
Presentation: New Abstract System - Storing Abstracts on the web
Fact Sheet


Nebraska WEA
Presenter:
James Condon, WEF Awards Committee Member jcondon@oaconsulting.com
Presentation: Implement WEFHELP Pilot Operator Training
Fact Sheet 

New England WEA
Presenters:
Daniel Bisson, President-Elect
Greg Cataldo, WEF Delegate gcataldo@woodardcurran.com
Presentation: Holding a 2011 Joint Spring Meeting with NYWEA in Bolton Landing, NY at which time they are including a community service project.  Informal plan to hold a Joint Meeting every five years.
Fact Sheet

Pacific Northwest CWA
Presenter:
Cyndy Bratz, President cbratz@BrwnCald.com
Presentation: Lesson in a Box
Fact Sheet

RESEAU environnement
Presenter:
Diana Tao, WEF Delegate DianaQing.tao@bpr-cso.com
PresentationIn partnership with the Canadian MAs, RESEAU to host the 6th Canadian Biosoolids & Residuals Conference in Sept. 2011
Fast Facts

WEA of Ontario
Presenter
: Rosanna DiLabio, President rdilabio@pinchin.com
Presentation: Expanding Student Chpaters - looking at transiiton for chapters members from a student to a New Professional; annual Chapter leadership Forum training day has been successful
Fast Facts




Vist the British Columbia WWA's Web site: http://www.bcwwa.org